Img

Registration is free and available via ICAIL 2021 (make sure you select AILBIZ Workshop during your ICAIL 2021 registration)

Workshops starts @ 06:00 PT - 09:00 ET - 14:00 GMT on June 25, 2021

Introduction to AILBIZ 2021

06:00 PT
09:00 ET
14:00 GMT

Welcome Remarks
* Workshop Organizers

06:05 PT
09:05 ET
14:05 GMT

Legal AI Explained: The realities of relevant and credible AI in practice
* Jack Hackney, Senior Consultant of Strategic Consulting at Intapp Inc.
* Kian Poon, Director of Strategic Consulting at Intapp Inc.

Keynote Speeches

06:20 PT
09:20 ET
14:20 GMT

How to automatically process documents for the real-estate industry
* Benjamín Ramírez, Senior NLP Data Scientist at Minsait
* David Suárez, Product Owner for AI products at Minsait

07:00 PT
10:00 ET
15:00 GMT

Machine Learning in Legal Pricing - Driving Sustainable Change in Law Firms
* Steve Chambers, Pricing Manager at Fredrikson & Byron LLP

07:40 PT
10:40 ET
15:40 GMT

Creative Problem Solving in Artificial Intelligence
* Shawn Hainsworth, Senior Architect, Developer and Programmer at Cooley LLP

08:20 PT
11:20 ET
16:20 GMT

Harnessing the power of standards in the Legal Industry
* Damien Riehl (SALI Leadership), Product Workflow Managing Director at Fastcase Inc.
* Jim Hannigan (SALI Leadership), Director of Legal PM at Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP

5-minute Break @ 09:00 PT - 12:00 ET - 17:00 GMT

Shared Task

09:05 PT
12:05 ET
17:05 GMT

Timecard Synthetic Data Generation
* Kellen Broemmelsiek, Data Scientist at Intapp Inc.

09:15 PT
12:15 ET
17:15 GMT

Shared Task Overview and Results
* Rafael E. Banchs, Data Science Manager at Intapp Inc.

Discussion Panel

09:25 PT
12:25 ET
17:25 GMT

Towards the Integration of Traditional Business Logic and AI
* Steve Chambers, Pricing Manager at Fredrikson & Byron LLP
* Shawn Hainsworth, Senior Architect, Developer and Programmer at Cooley LLP
* Jim Hannigan (SALI Leadership), Director of Legal PM at Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
* Kian Poon, Director of Strategic Consulting at Intapp Inc.
* Benjamín Ramírez, Senior NLP Data Scientist at Minsait
* Damien Riehl (SALI Leadership), Product Workflow Managing Director at Fastcase Inc.
* David Suárez, Product Owner for AI products at Minsait
* Sid Roy (Moderator), Director of AI Product Management at Intapp Inc.

Workshops ends @ 10:00 PT - 13:00 ET - 18:00 GMT



Workshop Organizers

* Rafael E Banchs, Intapp, USA
* Shawn Hainsworth, Cooley, USA
* Doaa Sammy, Cairo University, Egypt
* Luis F D'Haro, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain